Mailbag Week 3

Le’Veon Bell is back, should I start him?
I received a trade offer, I give up my #3 WR Jarvis Landry to get Demarco Murray. Do I take it?
I’m a James Starks owner, Is Eddie Lacey coming back? Is Starks Worth a start?
Should I trade Andrew Luck?
Who is the better option in the Washington Redskins backfield?

Le’Veon Bell is back, should I start him? (@SkipToMyTweets)

This is actually a better question then you might initially think. It is reasonable to believe Bell could lose some carries to DeAngelo Williams who played tremendously well the past two weeks. With bell suspended, Williams scored the most points of any running back thus far. Although I do believe Bell is a must start. Bell is a true, bell cow back. He will receive the majority of carries as long as he is healthy. It is encouraging for Williams owners to know that Williams is capable of producing if bell were to go down, but I do not see him getting enough carries to really affect Bell’s production at all.

Bell is a must start even with Williams in the backfield, coming off a solid 2 weeks.

I received a trade offer, I give up my #3 WR Jarvis Landry to get Demarco Murray. Do I take it? (@DaFUTmaster)

Demarco Murray owners are freaking out. Many of them just dumping him for mid-level players, as is the case here. Demarco Murray is getting payed a ton of money, Chip Kelly will not give up on him. I believe Demarco Murray’s value is at its lowest. If you can get him as cheap as just giving up your #3 wide receiver, that is very tempting.

Murray is obviously not fitting very well in Kelly’s offense but I believe they can make adjustments to help Murray at least get something going, he isn’t going to be what we thought before the season, but his production really can’t go anywhere but up from here.

I would execute this trade, if you can get him this cheap, it is worth it.

 

I’m a James Starks owner, Is Eddie Lacey coming back? Is Starks Worth a start? (@ilocanoedjun) (@jmaine46)

The Green Bay Packers play Monday night, meaning Lacey will have plenty of time to recover, although his injury wasn’t exactly minor. As of now (9/23/15) it is looking like the Packers are going to take a cautious approach, If Lacey does play, he could end up splitting carries with James Starks. Starks seems to always take advantage of his opportunities, meaning if he is playing well and Lacey is still banged up, he could see the majority of carries.

This is obviously a situation you need to watch throughout the week. If Lacey goes into Monday night banged up, I believe Starks is a solid flex option. I like Starks as a player. It is just a matter of how hurt Lacey really is. We should know a lot more Thursday afternoon. I will be tracking the situation on twitter. (@NFLfantasytruth)

Should I trade Andrew Luck? (@LEckert2)

Luck has obviously been struggling, causing fantasy owners to wonder if he was worth that early round pick. There is some good news though, Luck’s lack of success so far is not all his fault. First of all his Offensive line is a mess. We all know when there is a huge linebacker in your face as soon as you snap it, it gets difficult to find wide receivers.

Second, while watching Monday night football it seemed as if Luck did a fine job picking up all the blitzing the Jets were doing. The Problem was the hot route he was checking to. The Jets knew once he saw the blitz he would check to the hot route, in this case a slant. They dropped the DT into coverage and covered the slant, causing Luck to throw late and the ball be tipped and picked off. This is something that can easily be adjusted and I fully expect the Colts coaches to fix this.

Luck will get better, he plays the Titans this week. This game should be the game Luck finally lives up to expectation. I would not trade him.

 

Who is the better option in the Washington Redskins backfield? (@b_mitchell_jr)

Matt Jones had a stellar week 2 performance, 19 carries for 123 yards rushing and 2 touchdowns. Big numbers obviously, but he wasn’t the starter and won’t be going forward. Morris still received 18 carries week 2 after his week 1 performance with 25 carries and 121 yards. He did not do as much with his carries but he is still the starter and is more likely to see more carries.

I believe both should be on rosters but Morris, for now, is the better option and should be starting for most fantasy teams.

fantasyreaList Writer: Ben Goold

 

Leave a Reply

